ESPD Committees elections


With this announcement we would like to follow up on the unfinished business from our London Board Meeting, namely appointing the 3 members of the ESPD Scientific Programme Committee and ESPD Programme Concept committee for the duration of 2 years.

Your input and cooperation in this matter would be most appreciated.

Now, we would like to kindly ask you to appoint the top 3 candidates for each committee,  in your opinion. The election will be held online and by secret ballot. In the first phase you will be asked to select 3 members Committee and in the second phase, you will be appointing a chair of the voted Committee. Such Committees will shape the scientific environment of the Society and/or prepare projects that will educate and share experiences, in order to attract more audience to our meetings.

Please keep in mind to select exactly 3 names – not less and not more – otherwise you risk your vote to be considered invalid. Consequently, please notice that those will be two separate committees and as per Internal rules, one person can only be a member or one committee at a time, unless specifically requested by the Board.

You will be asked to vote the last week of July with a separate email. Please see nominations for each committee below:

ESPD Scientific Programme Committee

Pierre Vabres

Susanne Pasmans

Christine Bodemer

Talia Kakourou

Zsuzsanna Szalai


ESPD Programme Concept committee

Daniel Hohl

Ulrike Blume-Peytavi

Stephanie Christen Zaech

Susanne Pasmans

Pierre Vabres


Thank you very much in advance for your cooperation and kind regards,


ESPD Secretariat


+420 261 174 318